Backup and Restore


Backup and Restore

By default, the software makes backup copies of the files each time you save them. It adds the time and date of the change plus the .bak extension to the file name. If you save a file named chapter1.ttx, the backup copies will be named chapter1.ttx_2015-09-18 12-45-20.bak, chapter1.ttx_2015-09-19 15-11-02.bak and so on. Backup files are located in verifika_backup, the folder that contains changed files.

Maximum number of backup copies is 10.

Automatic restore is not supported, so if you would like to get back to some older version of the files, you will need to manually move and rename the respective files to the appropriate folder.

NB! If you no longer need our backup copies, please delete them manually to save the disk space. You can change the number of backup copies to keep or totally disable backups if you want.